2013 Burton Hockey Hall of Fame Ballot

Below is the list of players that Burton Hockey Hall of Fame members will be voting on for their 2013 Hall of Fame ballot.

-Candidates can be inducted into the Hall no earlier than the tenth season following their debut in Burton Hockey. For this year’s ballot, that means players who debuted in or previous to 2003 are eligible.
-Any player who participates in ten separate seasons of Burton Hockey is automatically inducted to the Hall regardless of voting and can only be removed by a majority vote of Hall members with legitimate reason.
-Any non-automatic inductee receiving votes from 50% or more of voters will be inducted into the Hall.
-Non-playing nominees (‘Builders’) can be voted for in the write-in ballot.
-To vote for a player, write ‘YES’ in the box beside the player’s name and date.
-Players who do not get inducted but receive at least one vote will remain on next year’s ballot.
-Players receiving no votes will be dropped from next year’s ballot and will not reappear unless they are written in or they resume their Burton Hockey career.

2013 BALLOT (all eligible players with at least 30 games played, seasons played in parentheses):
Ryan Adshead (2000-02)
Aaron Anderson (2000, 03)
Noel Ballard (2003-04, 09-11)
Joe Chwachka (2000-03, 10)
Jared Currie (2002-04)
Karl Detta (2000, 03-04, 06-07)
Lyle Detta (2000, 02-05, 09-11)
Forrest Harding (2000, 04)
Jackson Hewer (2000, 03)
Simon Hilton (2000, 03)
Chris Jackins (2000, 03-08, 10-11)
Dustin Marchischuk (2000)
K.J. O’Connor (2003-07, 09-12)
Colby Olsen (2000-01, 04, 09-10)
Graeme Orr (2002-07, 09-11)
Mitch Peterson (2000, 03, 10-11)
Nathan Robson (2003-07, 09-11)
Robert Rogers (2002-04)
Tony Sivilay (2000, 05-07, 10)
Dylan Stevens (2000, 09)
Patrick Strachan (2003-04, 10)
Shawn Struck (2000)
Dorian Turner (2000, 03, 06)
Jerod Warren (2002-03, 05, 07)
Steve Weatherhead (2001, 3,6,8-9, 11)


News Archives